Cabinet named, time for new govt to deliver

Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin announced his new Cabinet line-up – minus a deputy prime minister – this evening.

Here are the Cabinet numbers. It is time for the Perikatan Nasional government to get down to business. There’s no time to waste.

Portfolios (including Prime Minister): 32

Deputy ministers: 38

Men ministers: 27

Women ministers: 5 (Datuk Seri Rina Harun, Datuk Dr Noraini Ahmad, Zuraida Kamaruddin, Datuk Halimah Mohamed Sadique and Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri)

Senior Ministers: 4 (Datuk Seri Azmin Ali, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof, Dr Mohd Radzi Jidin)

Political parties: 4 (Parti Pribumi Malaysia, Barisan Nasional, GPS, PAS)

Minister who retained previous portfolio: 1 (Zuraida Kamaruddin)

Deputy Prime Minister: 0

Full list
International Trade and Industry
Senior Minister Datuk Seri Azmin Ali
Deputy Minister: Datuk Lim Ban Hong (to be appointed senator)

Senior Minister: Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob
Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Ikhmal Hisham Abdul Aziz

Senior Minister: Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof
Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr Shahruddin Md Salleh

Senior Minister: Dr Mohd Radzi Jidin
Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Dr Mah Hang Soon (to be appointed senator)
Deputy Minister 2: Muslimin Yahaya

Minister: Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz (to be appointed senator)
Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Abd Rahim Bakeri
Deputy Minister 2: Mohd Shahar Abdullah

Minister in Prime Minister’s Department
Minister: Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed
Deputy Minister: Arthur Joseph Kurup

Special Functions
Minister: Datuk Seri Redzuan Md Yusof
Deputy Minister: Datin Mastura Yazid

Parliament and Law
Minister: Datuk Takiyuddin Hassan
Deputy Minister: Datuk Eddin Syazlee Shith

Religious Affairs
Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Zulkifli Mohamad Al-Bakri (to be appointed senator)
Deputy Minister: Ahmad Marzuk Shaary

Sabah and Sarawak Affairs
Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Maximus Johnity Ongkili
Deputy Minister: Datuk Hanifah Hajar Taib

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong
Deputy Minister: Hasbi Habibollah

Minister: Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man
Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad (to be appointed senator)

Human Resources
Minister: Datuk Seri M. Saravanan
Deputy Minister: Awang Hashim

Federal Territories
Minister: Datuk Seri Annuar Musa
Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar

Women and Family
Minister: Datuk Seri Rina Harun
Deputy Minister: Siti Zailah Mohd Yusoff

Higher Education
Minister: Datuk Dr Noraini Ahmad
Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr Mansor Othman

Energy and Natural Resources
Minister: Datuk Dr Shamsul Anuar Nasarah
Deputy Minister: Ali Biju

Minister: Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainuddin
Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Seri Dr Ismail Mohamed Said
Deputy Minister 2: Jonathan Yassin

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba
Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Dr Noor Azmi Ghazali
Deputy Minister 2: Datuk Aaron Ago Dagang

Agriculture and Agro-based Industries
Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Ronald Kiandee
Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Seri Ahmad Hamzah
Deputy Minister 2: Datuk Che Abdullah Mat Nawi

Rural Development
Minister: Datuk Dr Abd Latiff Ahmad
Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Abdul Rahman Mohamad
Deputy Minister 2: Datuk Henry Sum Agong

Foreign Affairs
Minister: Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein
Deputy Minister: Datuk Kamaruddin Jaffar

Domestic Trade and Consumerism
Minister: Datuk Alexander Nanta Linggi
Deputy Minister: Datuk Rosol Wahid

Communications and Multimedia
Minister: Datuk Seri Saifuddin Abdullah
Deputy Minister: Datuk Zahidi Zainul Abidin

Housing and Local Government
Minister: Zuraida Kamaruddin
Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Ismail Abd Mutalib

Science, Technology and Innovation
Minister: Khairy Jamaluddin
Deputy Minister: Ahmad Amzad Hashim

Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives
Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar
Deputy Minister: Datuk Mas Ermieyati Samsudin

Plantation Industries and Commodities
Minister: Datuk Dr Khairuddin Aman Razali
Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Seri Dr Wee Jeck Seng
Deputy Minister 2: Willie Mongin

Tourism, Arts & Culture
Minister: Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri
Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr Jeffrey Kitingan

Minister: Datuk Halimah Mohamed Sadique
Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing

Youth & Sports
Minister: Datuk Seri Reezal Merican Naina Merican
Deputy Minister: Wan Ahmad Fayhsal Wan Ahmad Kamal (to be appointed senator)

Tagged with: