Tag: banks

Read More

Extend moratorium, plead Sabahans as Covid-19 cases spike to all-time high

Three Sabah districts – Kota Kinabalu, Penampang and Putatan – will enter Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) from 12.01am on Wednesday, joining Lahad Datu, Tawau, Kunak and Semporna which are under Targeted Enhanced MCO (TEMCO) until Oct 12. Businesses will be severely affected and Sabahans are hoping the government will consider reintroducing moratorium for loans.